Sony’s E3 press conference

So we’ve been watching Sony’s press conference, because it’s one of the first I’ve had time to watch. Here’s some thoughts on it

The Wonderbook thing is kind of cool, but I can already see some people taking HUGE issue with some of the books. Like Book of Spells.

This press conference is really making me miss having a PS3. I think I’ll have to pick one up when I have a bit of extra money.

The Beyond game they showed as their very first game looks absolutely amazing. I’m hoping that it will be well received, and I’m beyond thrilled that they’ve created a female main character, that doesn’t look like she’s a damsel in distress.

The Playstation All-Stars Battle Royal looks *so* much like Smash Brothers Brawl. It still looks awesome, and I can’t wait to see more gameplay footage, and find out more of the characters that are going to be involved.

The new Assassins Creed game looks good, but the only deterring factor for me would be the ships. I don’t do well with driving games, and if I have to steer the ship, I think I’d quickly lose interest. If it’s not a huge aspect of the game, it might not be bad. I’ll have to learn more, before I decide if it’s a game I’m seriously interested in.

Did I miss something? Since when could Kratos control time? It’ll give the game an interesting new dimension, however, and actually makes me intrigued. I’ve never had much interest in God of War, outside of the mythology of it, but this could be pretty cool.

Last of Us looks interesting. Not really my thing, as far as the game play goes, but I’ll be keeping my eye out for playthroughs on youtube and the like.

Overall, pretty impressive. Bravo Sony.

Leave a Reply

